My preferences make no sense.

April 24, 2008

I’ve found I hate knitting things with several identical pieces. This is apparently where all my SSS is going.

And it really doesn’t make much sense to me as I’ve knit at least 40 washcloths, all exactly the same. I tend to do that during TV or reading if I don’t have a stockinette-something going, because I no longer need to think about what I’m doing at all.

But a while ago I tried to knit the Reverse-Bloom Flower Washcloth from Weekend Knitting and was miserable through every little half circle after the second. And now I’m doing the Cozy Cat Crescent by Anastasia Roeszler of Orange Fish Knits and it’s 14 triangles, and I’ve even made the triangles a lot smaller than the pattern (ending at 35 instead of 45) and I’m going out of my mind. I have one triangle left, and I’m stalling. I love seaming, and I hate weaving in ends, so you’d think this would be the perfect project for me, but instead I’m just like — when does it end?

I could never knit the Vintage socks. Ever.

Hopefully knitting sweaters in pieces will not be the same.

Leave a Reply

