Challenge!

April 8, 2008

Okie, so the March SKD Challenge went… so-so. I knit through half my sock yarn stash rather than all of it, and started another pair before month’s end. And I knit 4 times as much yarn as I purchased, so maybe after a couple months of this all my yarn will fit in my storage space for it instead of overflowing into bags on the floor around it.

This month’s challenge is — Prep for Winter! Okay, except, I live in Florida. We are more of a Prep for Summer! (i.e. 3/4 of the year) sort of crowd. So I’m taking it as Prep for [Winter Holiday of Your Choosing Here] and making gifts early. These won’t show up on Rav, or Flickr, but I’ll move the stash to used and calculate my totals on the sidebar for group Mile challenge. I already have the first gift half of the way done with just a couple hours of fiddling. That one I’d had planned for ages. What’s next I’m not so sure of, and that’s where the challenge comes in. In fact, if I get all the gifts sorted and matched with their yarn in kits with the recipients labeled, that’ll probably be more of an accomplishment than actually knitting the stuff.

Leave a Reply

