Knitting & Giving

April 7, 2008

I wound up all my “learn to knit” acrylic into double stranded balls. Well, not all of it, but my two giant balls of RH Supersaver.

I’ve been making snuggles. I’ve got two Bun/Kitten ones done (14×14), including the intarsia experiment.

Now I’m working on grown-up cat size ones (24×24). It’s a nice something-to-do while reading RSS feeds. No thought whatsoever. And fast. And stash reducing. Even though the RHSS isn’t in my Rav stash, those two balls were taking up about a quarter of the space I have for proper stash storage. So, yeah, how much of this is for me, and how much is for the kitties is debatable.

Also, if you’re not into charity knitting, there’s a giving opportunity here. Knitters for Knockers is a group of knitters doing the Komen Race for the Cure (both the running and the fundraising). Plus there’s a raffle, so, chance to get as well as give. Their goal is $5k, and so far they’re nearing the $2k mark.

Leave a Reply

