Still crazy.

February 7, 2008

All of it was 70% off. Well, really somewhere around 60% off, because that dark gray is 1 ball of dk, and 1 ball of 4 ply and they accidentally charged me for two of each, and since it was their last day and I didn’t notice that until I went through my receipts that night, really nothing I could do about it. It’s not like it wasn’t an amazing deal anyway.

I do regret the bamboo tape a bit. It was a blush color in the store and definitely a beige by sunlight. I’ll find something to do with it, for sure, and I don’t dislike beige (in fact, the “be bold, not beige” IKEA commercials irk me). I’m just not as in love with it. As much as I love the tweed, I regret that, too. I was rushed and not looking and only noticed after that it contains silk. It’s beautiful, though.

I have plans for almost all of it. Not that they won’t change.

I think in all during their sales I spent $150 for a circular needle, a set of dpns, 2 issues of IK, a thread cutter, and about 3.5 miles of yarn.

Oh, and I got the last color of Lion Wool I needed to finish the Pi, finally! Woot!

Leave a Reply

