I’m sorry, I’m crazy.

January 13, 2008

Okie, just a little crazy.

I went back for the 50% off at The Yarn Gallery. I went a little nuts. Not as nuts as some other people. Just the… someone asking me if I was making an afghan sort of nuts.

That’s 4 skeins each of Cascade 220 in purple and green for matching something for me & Winter (hers purple, mine green). 2 skeins of Pakucho organic cotton (that if I adore I can get from Elann cheap). 2 skeins of Mission Falls 1824 cotton. 2 skeins of Regia Bamboo sock yarn. And 160 yards of Reynolds Soft Sea Wool just because it’s the prettiest color ever and so soft I could cry. Seriously, it’s that shade just between dark blue and green where you can’t really tell which it is. Love, love, love. I’m tempted to snuggle the whole stack of it as if I bought a sheep, which I partly feel I did.

A dent has definitely been made in their stock since I was last there, but there was still tons of stuff left. I had to put back some gorgeous Artyarns Ultramerino because it fell out of my budget.

So, yeah, that thing about working through my stash? Hahahaha.

Sadly, all that and I didn’t get the one skein of yarn I actually went out for — Lion Wool in Deep Teal. I need it to finish Fuzzle’s Pi but our Jo-Ann doesn’t carry it and Michaels is sans ad (and coupon) this week. Guess that’s on hold until next Sunday. Gah.

One Response to “I’m sorry, I’m crazy.”


  1. That is some shopping spree! , lovely stuff!


Leave a Reply

