Unfoody.

January 4, 2008

I made brownies, and more brownies, and really, a lot of brownies. Same recipe I’ve been using for forever for brownies, but suddenly Shawn likes it. Don’t. ask. me.

Mostly we’ve been just doing typical dinners. Tacos, chicken Stromboli, pizza, pasta, chicken soup, etc. Nothing frozen, but nothing bake-ish or complex, either. We’ve both been sick, so I even just caved and bought pizza dough from the deli. I need to get moving on the next batch of pretzels.

The only other thing that comes to mind is my aunt sent us the coolest thing ever: measuring bowls. And a gorgeous wooden mortar & pestle that I used last night to grind up some parsley for garlic salt (along with fresh ground sea salt and garlic granules from the bulk bins at Nature’s Food Patch). Hopefully I’ll be well enough this week to do some baking and pass along the pictures.

I did get Shawn’s Greenery Hat done this week, though, and my sock blocker came from The Loopy Ewe. I’m in love with both.

Leave a Reply

