Cherie update

November 20, 2007

Well, I got to the point where I ripped it out, and the other 15 rounds of ribbing the pattern calls for. After trying it on, for it to hit me properly (ie, not at the widest part of me), I’ll have to have another 30 rows of ribbing. Ack and… bleah. The ribbing does look better this time, though, only a little. I really might as well have kept going the first time through, as I think I did a better job with the lace last time anyway. Oh, well.

So, back to ribbing, I go. Hopefully it lengthens my torso, what with all the vertical striping, instead of just looking like a lot of amateur ribbing going on for miles.

10 days to go. Oof. Oh, well. I didn’t win my first NaNoWriMo either.

Leave a Reply

