Of course.

November 5, 2007

Throughout the first 33 rows of lace on the Cherie Amour I fretted that it would be too small. But I kept working making myself go until the needle change point, knowing if I let myself I’d have it off the needles and around my hips every freaking round. So tonight I got to the needle change and tried it on. And it’s way, way too big. Of course. Reminds me of high school where every time I thought I was going to fail I came back with a 100% and the extra credit right.

But, you know, I’m keeping on going. Insanely, I’d rather get all the way through it and see everything wrong and then go back and redo it than go back at this point and then have to go back to fix something else later. Or maybe just have a really baggy sweater if I like how it looks.

So, yeah, I’ll quite probably be knitting this twice and I’m no longer worried about the stitch count for NaKniSweMo.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

